CANDY, MAY ISSUE

Whether it be experiencing the cultures in different countries or appreciating the history of our nation, traveling has always been part of my bucketlist. It is uplifting to know that traveling doesn’t necessarily mean journeying from one place to another physically. Life’s a journey, and it can be a tough one at that, but even though you may stray from your path and get lost, with some hope and positive thinking, you’re sure to find yourself. Maybe an even better and improved version of yourself, perhaps?

 

May cover.jpg

Bailey May graces the cover for this month. And you should’ve seen my face when I found out that he was only thirteen!

This May, Candy dedicates the whole magazine to wanderlust. And though it is great that we explore the different countries around the world, you shouldn’t forget and miss out on the great and beautiful places around the Philippines. Your Local is dedicated to just that, listing some of the many places we can visit in Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao, and giving us some tips on vacationing as well (p.53).

 

FullSizeRender.jpg

 

Me, Only Better never ceases to make me stop, think, and smile. My favorite article from this segment is entitled Walk This Way, and is about traveling and volunteering at the same time (p.70). I find it great that Candy is encouraging young people to volunteer and give back to society. Not only will you attain self-growth, you will also be helping out others, and this gives you a different kind of fulfillment. It may seem scary and intimidating at first, but I’m pretty sure it will all be worth it.

 

 

FullSizeRender_1.jpg

I was in love with anything Alice when I was younger. And yes, because of this, I learned about Chloe Lukasiak and Dance Moms (lol)!

The magical world of whimsical Wonderland just leaves me baffled and awed. It’s something I can’t explain, and yet, I don’t mind the mystery one bit. The twelve year old in me was ecstatic to find out that Alice was back for another film: Alice Through the Looking Glass. You can read up about it and Marvel films Civil War and X-Men: Apocalypse on page 27.

 

FullSizeRender_2

And finally, to the friends who helped me out by sharing their funny and embarrassing travel stories, it’s out! Off We Go features vacation slips and mishaps that are truly, 100% real (p.88). Thank you for being so game to have your stories published, friends!

Don’t forget to grab a copy of the May issue while you still can!

~Chloe

May issue cover photo Candy’s Facebook Page

Leave a Reply

