3 Things I Loved About the #CandyFair2015

4

As I walked into the Metrotent, I could feel the distinct aura of excitement emanating not only from the people inside, but also from those lining up for their turn to get in and join the fun. The Candy Fair is an annual event that every Candy girl anticipates. It’s always a fun and cool experience, and it allows everyone to just chill out and forget about the worries of the world for a few hours. Everyone needs a break once in a while, right?

14

I have plenty of awesome memories at this year’s fair, and I’ve written down three of the things I absolutely loved about the #CandyFair2015.

  1. THE BOOTHS

Screen Shot 2015-09-16 at 8.17.07 PM

The booths were the bomb! I think it was great that there interactive booths at the fair. You get to play games, win prizes, collect freebies, and take tons of pictures!

  1. THE PERFORMANCES

9

10

11

13

8

7

James Reid, LA Aguinaldo, James Wright, Yassi Pressman, Andre Paras, Sugar and Spice, the Juans Band, the GMA To The Top finalists, and many more performed and wowed everyone. The Candy Cuties also took the stage and spread their good vibes to the crowd. My personal fave performance was that of Never the Strangers. If you guys went to DZUP Radio Circle’s College Collision 8: Conquer, you’d remember that the band also performed there and stole our hearts.

12

17

  1. THE PEOPLE

2

3

2120
  
  
19

18

The #CandyFair2015 was already a fantastic event, but what made the whole experience perfect and complete was the company I was with. Talking, laughing, and creating happy memories, meeting up with my college friends and orgmates and bumping into fellow skaters and plenty of other people were the highlights of my Candy Fair adventure.

Yes, it was a fulfilling day, and I left the fair in high spirits.

But wait, there’s more!

Look at what I laid my eyes on when I got into the car! How adorable is that little ball of fur?

dog

‘Twas a marvelous day, indeed.

If you want to see more of what happened during the #CandyFair2015, check out this quick and amateur video I made! I tried my best to edit the video. Conclusion: video editing is not my forte. 🙂 HAHA

~Chloe

P.S. I personally loved the playlist they were playing during the fair! If anyone knows where Candy got this or if I can find it online, do tell me!

Leave a Reply

