THE HAPPY PILL

sad celeb
from Pinterest
It is September, and we’ve come to get used to the daily grind of school, homework, and sleep (and whatever comes in between). People are tweeting “Wake me up when September ends” again, and sometimes, the daily routine feels annoyingly dull.

There are plenty of ways to brighten up your day. Try a sport. Continue an old hobby. Watch a movie. Go out with your friends. But one of my favorite ways to get me going is to listen to some good, upbeat music. Here are some pick-me-upper songs I listen to when I feel blue. 

Drag Me Down – One Direction

 

 Shut Up and Dance – Walk the Moon

Be My Forever – Christina Perri

Black Magic – Little Mix

Love Myself – Hailee Steinfeld

Fight Song – Rachel Platten

Fire N Gold – Bea Miller

Everybody Talks – Neon Trees

Realize – Colbie Caillet

Ten Feet Tall – Afrojack

Hold My Hand – Jess Glynne

War Paint – Fletcher

Stronger – Clean Bandit

Hideaway – Daya

Somebody Loves You – Betty Who

~Chloe

Leave a Reply

