A STROKE OF LUCK AND A BLESSING

 

Last june 6, I was pleasantly surprised to find my name in a poster of winners of motorcycles in Fisher Mall, a mall that opened earlier this year.

 

 

I remember filling out just one or two coupons for the raffle, for my mom filled out the rest.  We were definitely not expecting to win anything since we’ve filled out many coupons from different stores and never had much luck.  Apparently, that coupon I dropped into the raffle box was a winner.

 

For the first time ever, I actually received something out of a raffle.  I felt like a leprechaun who managed to reach the other side of the rainbow.

 

Merriment, surprise, and laughter are what followed suit.  Chloe? Motorcycle?  I admit, it is pretty funny.

 

Kidding aside, I still am very thankful for such luck to fall on me.

 

~Chloe 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Chuch says:

    Fun post, Chloe! And I love the outfit!

    1. Thank you very much! 🙂

Leave a Reply

